Release Blitz: Blind Love by Kishan Paul

Blind Love - Banner

Title: Blind Love
Author: Kishan Paul
Release Date: June 2, 2015
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Samhain Publishing

She doesn’t need a hero. But a sexy Marine…that’ll work.

At twenty nine, psychologist Lauren Baxter has a successful counseling practice. Since becoming legally blind at fifteen, her world has been a blurry mess of colors. Her greatest fear is also her ultimate reality. One day that fuzzy realm will forever turn black. Refusing to let blindness define her, she builds a life for herself with her dog, Jack Sparrow, and best friend, Sunny Daye.

Lauren has no tolerance for pity or for Superman swooshing down and rescuing her. She is capable of saving herself just fine. That is until Gabe, the great smelling, former Marine, from Texas moves in next door. Her attraction to him is immediate and, unfortunately for her, mutual.

When Lauren’s ex-husband shows up begging for another chance, she is confused and fragile. She also finds herself in the arms of her secretive neighbor. Little does she realize that her decision for a steamy roll in the hay with Gabe will suck her into his mysterious past, thrust her ex-husband back into her life, put her in the middle of a murder investigation, and place her life in danger.

Gabriel Briggs has the weight of the world on his shoulders. Short term flings are all he can afford for more reasons than one – reasons he never plans to share. Until he moves in next door to the beautiful, green eyed, feisty, Lauren. One night with her and he’s reconsidering promises he made almost a decade ago. When a woman from his past is murdered, his world is turned upside down. Secrets are revealed and innocent lives are threatened. Can Gabe win Lauren’s love and save her life before it’s too late?

Product Warnings: Contains a blind therapist who doesn’t consider herself impaired; a meddling, erotic-novel-writing best friend; a hot ex-Marine with a shady past; and a loyal guide dog that howls “I love you” and is probably the sanest one of the bunch.

Add the book on Goodreads


Blind Love - CoverEXCERPT

The banging and Jack’s barking grew louder. Lauren ran her hands through her hair and made her way down the stairs with Sunny close behind.

At the door, her best friend leaned over her and peeked through the blinds.

“Oh Sweet Baby Jesus, who’s that?” she whispered.

Lauren pushed her away and blocked the entrance with her body. “If I could see, I’d tell you.”

“It’s a man. Open the door,” she ordered and tried to pull Lauren’s hand from the knob.

“No! We don’t know who he is,” she hissed.

“Lauren, it’s Gabe.” The way her name sounded in the baritone voice of his had her stomach doing the funny flipping thing again like it did yesterday in the backyard.

“Yes, Lauren, it’s Gabe,” Sunny imitated. “Now open the fucking door.”

“Hi, Gabe. Everything okay?” she asked, her voice huskier than she’d like.

“I heard screams. I tried calling a couple times and when you didn’t answer, thought I’d come over and check things out.”

“The neighbor with the power tools?” Sunny hissed. “The man is eye candy beautiful.”

“That doesn’t mean he’s not a rapist or serial killer,” Lauren hissed back.

Boney arms wrapped tight around her waist, lifting off the ground and planting her a few feet away from the entrance. Disoriented, Lauren was still figuring out which direction she was facing when the door rattled and opened.

“Hey,” Sunny said in her most seductive tone. After rolling her eyes, Lauren walked toward her friend’s voice.

“Hi,” Gabe cleared his throat. “I’m sorry, I was looking for Lauren.”

“I’m right here.”

“Sorry to bother you two. Like I said, I heard screaming…”

“So sorry; we were having a disagreement,” she answered before Sunny got a chance to give her interpretation of events.

“I’m Sunny.” Her voice sounded deep and breathy. Lauren cringed and resisted the urge to hit her.

“Hi, Sunny, I’m Gabe.”

“Nice to meet you, neighbor with the power tools.”

“Anyway, we’re fine. Thanks for checking.” Lauren reached over to shut the door but Sunny wouldn’t let it go.

“How sweet. Did you hear, Cat? He came here to see if you needed to be saved.” Since when did she start speaking with a Southern accent?

“I don’t need to be saved,” she muttered.

“That’s all relative now isn’t it, sweetheart? Why don’t you come in, Gabe? I just made some fresh coffee.”

“I’d love some. But if you don’t mind, let me go put some clothes on and I’ll be right back.”

A few seconds after he disappeared, Sunny blew out a breath and closed the door. “Honey, I do mind if you put on more clothes.”

“What’s wrong with you? You can’t let strangers into my home,” Lauren growled.

“Rule number one: When a man who looks like him walks up in nothing but hard muscles and a thin pair of boxers, you invite him in. Rule number two: Keep rocking those low-cut tank tops and short biker shorts, ’cause he couldn’t keep his eyes off you.”


Blind Love - Teaser 3

PURCHASE LINKS

Publisher | Amazon

Reviews for Blind Love

5 Star

“I absolutely fell in love with this story and quite honestly didn’t want to put it down or for it to end.”
Bobbi of Bobbi’s Blog

5 Star

“Lauren is both strong and vulnerable, and much the same could be said for Gabe. You have two people battling their own personal demons, lots of emotional baggage and an undeniable (and strong) mutual attraction that keeps pulling them together…Humorous banter, believable chemistry and a strong cast of supporting characters are just some of the things that make this book difficult to put down.”
Nessie Strange author of Living Dead World series

5 Star

“I love, love, loved this story. I am a huge fan of contemporary romance, and this was perfect. One minute I was crying, the next laughing…The story is very well written, the characters are well developed,…a must read for any romance lover. There is a little suspense, and you’ll want to keep some tissues near-by…Fans of Susan Mallery, Robyn Carr, Jennifer Bernard, and Jill Shalvis will love this novel.”
Nicole of Books and Pearls.com


Blind Love - Author PhotoABOUT THE AUTHOR

From daring escapes by tough women to chivalrous men swooping in to save the day, the creativity switch to Kishan Paul’s brain is always in the “on” position. If daydreaming stories were a college course, Kish would have graduated with honors.

Mother of two beautiful children, she has been married to her best friend for over seventeen years. With the help of supportive family and friends, she balances her family, a thriving counseling practice, and writing without sinking into insanity.

Her novella, Taking the Plunge, is currently available in the Love Least Expected Anthology on Amazon.

I was voted Best New Author at the Smexy and Fabulous Beach Reads and Blind Love got second place in the same competition for Best Contemporary Romance. Blind Love is also voted the Best Book of June, 2015 on Goodreads and is one of the Top Ten Books of Playwire’s Reviews for June.

She can be found at

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

TSU | Amazon | Sign up for her newsletter


Blitz has been organized by
33c16-mini2bbutton

Advertisements

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s